Episode 7 – You Were Always on My Mind

I’m back. I am so sorry to have been such a terrible friend for so long. How rude of me to have not checked in with everyone earlier. But don’t doubt my fondness for you for a minute, because you were always on my mind. Life just happened to get in the way and really slowed down my quilting, blogging, podcasting, etc.

Podcast: Episode 7 – You Were Always on My Mind

Also I am sorry for the terrible show notes this time, but I cannot remember what I talked about the other day. I think the summary of the podcast is that I am now a stay at home mom (SAHM). It’s been fun and I love spending more time with my babies and I actually have time to focus on hubby. Sadly, there has been even less time for my other love, quilting. I am trying to be creative with things to do with Jadyn during the day and with Dylan after school. SAHMs please feel free to send me any thoughts you have for entertaining kids.

I did create my own pattern for the GO! and instructed a class on that one.

I made 6 totes for the kids teachers for Christmas and did not take a single picture of any of them. However, giving them away has resulted in interest and people want to place orders. Yea!!!

My brother in law gave us Kindle’s for Christmas. The books I have read since Christmas are:

The Crossroads Cafe, Suite Scarlett, Murder Takes the Cake, The Velveteen Rabbit, Not Your Mother’s Slow Cooker Recipes – all were found for free in Kindle Store

The Shack, Finger Lickin’ Fifteen, Kindle Shortcuts, Hidden Features – books purchased in Kindle Store

I have downloaded quite a few more free books that I cannot wait to read. I enjoyed all of the above mentioned.

9 Responses to “Episode 7 – You Were Always on My Mind”

  1. Karen In NC Says:

    So glad to see you are back recording! Note to everyone: don’t miss the VERY END of the podcast. It is cute, cute cute (jingle bells, traffic light – love it).

  2. debby, chester ny Says:

    Just downloaded podcast, so I haven’t listened yet, but just wanted to say that I’m glad you’re back!

  3. Brye Lynn Says:

    Yeah!!!! Woo Hoo!!!

    I am so glad you are back. I haven’t listened yet, but I wanted to let you know that my iTunes would not download it – don’t know why. I had to go to your site and manually download.

    Just a heads up – could be a problem on my end.

    Brye Lynn
    http://www.sewstitchcreate.com

  4. Janet Says:

    I was so excited to see and hear your new podcast. Welcome back! Will you be sharing with us you Go pattern that you created?

  5. Julie B Says:

    iTunes is still not downloading the podcast. 😦

    • quiltsnkids Says:

      Hi Julie,

      Hopefully iTunes will pick it up soon. I just reposted to the blog today, so it may take a day or so. We’ll see…

      Michele

  6. Lisa Says:

    Having trouble downloading podcast. Any idea if there is a problem with itunes? All my other podcasts are downloading.

    • quiltsnkids Says:

      Hi Lisa,

      I finally got around to reposting episode 7 today. I hope iTunes will pick it up and you will be able to listen. Please let me know if there still seems to be problems.

      Thanks,
      Michele

  7. Lady Rags Says:

    Things to do with kids: ( two year old grand son who live with me)

    Best $20 I ever spent was for a bubble machine from Wall mart. I only get it out once or twice a week but he loves chasing the bubbles.

    Paint…. get them undressed first…do only just before bath time. Give them water colors, tempra, poster paint and a lot of cheap brushes of assorted sizes. Paper, Poster board, scrap pieces of wood.

    In the summer we will paint rocks for the garden with acrylic paints… still too cool to undress him outside.

    Decorate cookies… vanillla wafers with icing and m&m… They do not look like Martha Stewart but he kids love them.
    They get more in them then on the cookies but that is okay.

    Excerscise with the kids…. I do TI CHEE / YOGA and the grandson who use to just watch…. now does it with me.

    This summer …. gARDEN… THEY WILL EAT VEGTABLES THEY GROW. If possible give them their own area… Put some long sticks up as a tee pee…. Put string ?I use a cheap old garden net.. around the base plant LOTS of pole beans and let them go wild. Beans are good for fences.
    Flowers and greens and vegtables all in their own little area… they will have fun.

    We have fun.


Leave a Reply

